indiantinker's blog

[Photo Diary] March/Marzo 2024

March was a washed out month. I moved from my room in the centre to a flat of my own in the outskritish. I am still adapting to getting furniture and things here. I am a bit far from everyone now. I am usually late to meet everyone. My brain is still adjusting to distance.

I recommend everyone to leave their creaky floor high roof house in Madrid centre and move a bit out. Center of Madrid is like Disneyland. People and houses are mostly made-up. A few questions and thoughtful enquiries and things begin to fall. It is quite noisy too.

But the food is good. You have to be politically correct in everything. There is excessive expression that dulls the mind.

indiantinker's blog

This is a bar next to my house. Local people hang out here. At this moment, they were celebrating a birthday of a child who completed 1 year. People were happy cutting a store bought cake. This is not possible in the centre due to the performative nature of life there.

indiantinker's blog

It did snow is March though. indiantinker's blog

This sight caught my attention on a dark rainy day. Reminded me of India. indiantinker's blog

As it rains, people line to enter the museum. I work here on my days off. I find these poncho people very funny. They look like goods bought from a corner store. indiantinker's blog

My amazing friend Kinda, completed 40 years this month. She had a great birthday celebration. I wish her a prosperous year ahead. indiantinker's blog

Her 40 year glasses and the dress she wears has faces of all her friends on it. Not mine. I found the idea a bit ridiculous but repented later as it turned out quite well. There was enough fabric to make some curtains too. indiantinker's blog

This corner house caught my attention while I was looking for food in the new neighbourhood. indiantinker's blog

Current state of organisation. Moving is hard as an immigrant as I depend on friends to help me. There are professional moving companies that can help too but they are too professional for the little stuff I have. Thanks Paco for helping me move again. indiantinker's blog

This is next to my building. If you are a good geo-guesser you can guess where I live. indiantinker's blog

Thankfully, I did go to the mountains once. I got this out of focus postcard. indiantinker's blog

There was a day of sun and I went to the office that day like the elder here. indiantinker's blog

Gustavo taught me so much about fibre optics while installing internet at my place. indiantinker's blog

Met up with Andres to play this arcade game. indiantinker's blog

Nico was very excited. He is expanding his projects to Chile and we brainstormed some ideas.
indiantinker's blog

Ruven came from Germany to Madrid to attend a wedding and do some hiking. So, we went to Cercedilla only to be in Switzerland. indiantinker's blog

indiantinker's blog

indiantinker's blog

indiantinker's blog

This is where I live. Another clue! indiantinker's blog

My cousin came to visit Madrid with her husband. I showed her around and learned a ton of things about communication. indiantinker's blog

Then came Easter. indiantinker's blog

indiantinker's blog

indiantinker's blog

indiantinker's blog

There were come moments of calm anxiety and solitude. indiantinker's blog

But I had to keep smiling. indiantinker's blog

The green men where working on prepping the forest for the Spring rush. indiantinker's blog

I went to IKEA to get some things. indiantinker's blog

Greeted the protesting farmers. Farmers of backbone of life in cities. indiantinker's blog

But it kept raining and I got a bit sick for a few weeks. indiantinker's blog

indiantinker's blog

indiantinker's blog

Nevertheless, I kept fulfilling my Easter ritual of eating the torrijas at La Rijoano. They usually have a queue. But if you are alone, they always have this chair near the toilet that I have been occupying for the last few years. That chair awaited me. I skipped a queue of over 12 people. This time I took my lactase pill to prevent any surprises like last time.
indiantinker's blog

My sister's husband wanted to try the authentic churros. So, we went to San Gines. He was not convinced. indiantinker's blog

One day, I went to see the Easter Parade. I still have a lot to learn about Easter festival. Those pointy hats are pretty cool. indiantinker's blog

Other things :

Other Photo DiariesFebruary, January