indiantinker's blog

[Food] ASAP Coconut Egg Curry

If you are from the south of India, please pardon me for doing this.

So, there was one small restaurant near the unscalable gates of IIT Bombay that served this amazing egg curry with Malabar Parothas. The food was amazing. It was a place from Kerala. My friend, Dinojh would always take me there. He would say something in Malayalam. They would laugh, then he would point at me, and a few moments later I would get great egg curry on my plate.

Today, As I was cleaning my bicycle, I was nostalgic about Dinojh and I was hungry at the same time. So, I made an extremely quick Egg curry that is 70% of what I had. Here is how to make it, future Rohit.

Ingredients

You will need the Bhuna Masala prepared and the following things :

Method

  1. Take the oil in a pan and let it unfreeze. Madrid is 5C today. So, everything is frozen.
  2. Add Mustard Seeds and curry leaves once the oil is melted and wait till the rye starts to explode. Then move it around.
  3. Add 3 Tbsp of Bhuna Masala and move around
  4. Add the Coconut Milk and watch the color go white. Keep moving and wait for the mix to boil.
  5. Add the Fennel Seeds now. Move around.
  6. Add Eggs and move them around so they get well coated.
  7. Serve.

Here is an ASAP picture of the dish.

indiantinker's blog

Enjoy!